THE LOUVRE IN AN HOUR AND A HALF - THE TOUR GUIDE

€9.50
Language:

A visit in an hour and a half on the clock? A daring gamble!

How to visit one of the largest and most prestigious museums in the world in 1h30 chrono? This guide is intended for all visitors, whether they come for the first time to the Louvre as a family, a duo or a solo artist, or if they wish to see its unmissable masterpieces.

A carefully designed itinerary

Thanks to an itinerary specially designed to optimize your time and energy (directions, room numbers, and names of departments), you can tour the entire museum and discover 60 of the Louvre's greatest masterpieces.

All the arts explored

Ancient Near East, Greek, Etruscan and Roman Antiquities, Egyptian Antiquities, Islamic Arts, Works of Art, Sculptures, Paintings, History of the Louvre and Palace Decorations, nothing that makes the Louvre and its collections so rich has been forgotten in this guide, which offers a unique and dazzling tour.

For all audiences

This indispensable guide offers a three-part instruction manual for each work: See, Understand, Know more, in order to highlight what should be observed, facilitate understanding and retain the essential.

These texts are enriched with boxes that tell surprising anecdotes about artworks.

A souvenir in pictures

Each work is illustrated with a full-page reproduction of the work, so that you can remember it once the visit is over.

Details:

124 pages, paperback, 17 x 22.5 cm

165 illustrations

Distribution: Hachette

Publication date: 2018

TO BE DISCOVERED

Le Louvre en 1h30 chrono - le guide de la visite

€9.50
LANGUE:

Une visite en 1h30 chrono ? Un pari osé !

Comment visiter en 1h30 chrono l'un des plus grands et des plus prestigieux musées du monde ? Ce guide s'adresse à tous les visiteurs, en famille, en duo ou en solo, qui viennent pour la première fois au Louvre ou qui souhaitent en voir les chefs-d'œuvre incontournables.

Un itinéraire soigneusement conçu

Grâce à un itinéraire conçu spécialement pour optimiser votre temps et votre énergie (indications de direction, numéros de salle et noms de départements), vous pourrez parcourir l'ensemble du musée et découvrir 60 des plus grands chefs-d'œuvre du Louvre.

Tous les arts explorés

Proche-Orient ancien, Antiquités grecques, étrusques et romaines, Antiquités égyptiennes, Arts de l'Islam, Objets d'art, Sculptures, Peintures, Histoire du Louvre et décors du palais, rien de ce qui fait la richesse du Louvre et de ses collections n'a été oublié dans ce guide, qui offre un parcours unique et éblouissant.

Pour tous publics

Ce guide indispensable propose pour chaque œuvre une notice en trois parties : Voir, Comprendre, En savoir plus, afin de mettre en lumière ce qu'il convient d'observer, faciliter la compréhension et retenir l'essentiel.

Ces textes sont enrichis d'encadrés qui racontent de surprenantes anecdotes sur les œuvres.

Un souvenir en images

Chaque œuvre est illustrée de sa reproduction en pleine page, ce qui permet d'en garder le souvenir une fois la visite terminée.

Détails :

124 pages, broché, 17 x 22,5 cm

165 illustrations

Distribution : Hachette

Date de publication2018


à découvrir