SCENTED CANDLE VENUS DE MILO - BULY X LOUVRE

€150

A heady scent made of mandarin, jasmine and amber.

By perfumer Jean-Christophe Hérault

Description :

Formulated exclusively with plant-based ingredients, the scented candles of Officine Universelle Buly are paraffin-free and free of mineral derivatives from petrochemicals. Their soft wax is natural, made from rice, soya and copra; their wick is made from pure cotton and allows for even burning. Without any harmfulness, the vegetable quality of the waxes chosen by Buly helps to preserve the integrity and truth of the eight fragrances created for the atmosphere by expressing all their strength and all their nuances.

Carved in a mosaic from the Venetian palaces, the Doges and the Ca' d'Oro, the precious and fragrant wax is found in a vase made of enamels, glass paste and fine materials.

Scent :

White calm of jasmine, neroli, matte and polished petals of magnolia, amber and sacred wood. From all eternity, without past, without presence, the impregnable and abstract beauty of the marble goddess lifts the soul with an immemorial joy.

Tips :

Simply cap the candle after extinguishing it to silence its scent. Always extinguish it once the top layer of wax is liquid : the perfume is then at its optimum diffusion. There is no point in letting it burn.

The Officine Universelle Buly reminds us that we must always make sure that a candle is perfectly extinguished before leaving the room where it is and that it is imperative to place candles out of reach of children.

To learn more about the Venus de Milo, click here.

TO BE DISCOVERED

Bougie Odoriférante Vénus de Milo - Buly x Louvre

€150

Un accord enivrant de mandarine, jasmin et d'ambre.

Par le parfumeur Jean-Christophe Hérault 

Description :

Formulées exclusivement à base de composants végétaux, les bougies parfumées de l’Officine Universelle Buly sont sans paraffine et sans dérivé minéral issu de la pétrochimie. Leur cire douce est naturelle, fabriquée à base de riz, de soja et de coprah ; leur mèche est faite de coton pur et permet une combustion régulière. Sans aucune nocivité, la qualité végétale des cires choisies par Buly permet de préserver l’intégrité et la vérité des huit parfums créés pour l’atmosphère en exprimant toute leur force et toutes leurs nuances. 

Taillée dans une mosaïque issue des palais vénitiens, des Doges comme celui de la Ca’ d'Oro, la cire précieuse et parfumée se retrouve dans un vase fait d’émaux, de pâtes de verre et de matières fines.

Senteur : 

Calme blanc du jasmin, du néroli, des pétales mats et polis du magnolia, ambre et bois sacré. De toute éternité, sans passé, sans présence, la beauté imprenable et abstraite de la déesse de marbre soulève l’âme d’une joie immémoriale.

Conseils :

Il suffit de coiffer la bougie après l’avoir éteinte pour faire taire son parfum. Toujours l’éteindre une fois que la couche supérieure de cire est liquide : le parfum est alors à sa diffusion optimale. Rien ne sert de la laisser brûler. 

L’Officine Universelle Buly rappelle qu’il faut toujours veiller à la parfaite extinction d’une bougie avant de quitter la pièce où elle brûle et qu’il est impératif de placer les bougies hors de portée des enfants.

Pour en savoir plus sur la Vénus de Milo, cliquez ici.

à découvrir